Board Member Profile – Maryam Barrie

Hi- I’ve been happy to be a member of the WCCEA Board over the last few years – currently I’m one of the Vice-Presidents. We work at a very good place, and I’m continually glad to work at a place where collaborative problem solving between faculty and administration happens.  If you have a concern about your working conditions here, I’d be happy to meet with you to discuss it.  You can reach me at 734-973-3737 or at mbarrie@wccnet.edu.

I’ve taught in the English Department since 1985, first as a part timer, then an adjunct.  I was fortunate in being able to be involved with WCCEA activities even before I became full-time in Fall 2002.  I love teaching Journal Workshop, Literature of the Non-Western World, and a variety of other literature and writing courses.

At home I garden, read, and mosey, sometimes in the company of my husband, two amazing daughters, sometimes with flowers and trees.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

