Board Member Profile – Jennifer Baker

I teach photography in the Digital Media Arts Department where I also serve as Co-Chair. I have taught at WCC since 1990 and full time since 1995.  I’ve served on the WCCEA board for over 10 years, first as an Occupational Education Representative, then as a Vice President, and currently as President.  I have served on the negotiating teams for 4 contracts, two for the full time faculty and two for the adjuncts.

I love my job and consider myself incredibly fortunate to work at an institution that maintains its student focus throughout all areas of the college.  In addition to teaching, I love to photograph (you can see my work at jbphotographs.com), travel, and play poker.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

