Board Member Profile – Ken Lindow

My name is Kenneth Lindow and I am honored to be your elected General Education representative to the WCCEA Board and would like to thank you for your support and trust.  I have experience working with past boards and committees and hope to bring this experience to my current position.  From 2005 to 2006, I served as President of the Diversity Committee of Monroe County Community College.  In addition to my responsibilities as president, I was also responsible for writing that organization’s constitution, by-laws, and mission statement.  In 2004, I was a candidate for the Washtenaw Community College Board of Trustees. While my attempt was unsuccessful, I brought public attention to issues such as the desirability of a recreational center, faculty evaluation procedures, and community recruitment outreach.  My teaching experience includes nine years at WCC in the Political Science Department, as well as a number of years at each Eastern Michigan University, Wayne State University, and Henry Ford and Monroe Community Colleges.  I have also worked as a Faculty Advisor in the counseling department at WCC since 2003.  I also was a student at WCC from 1998 – 2000.

My hobbies include news in all forms (I am a news junkie) and my small business, Paper Street Soap, Ltd.

I look forward to hearing from you, so please feel free to contact me, even if just to say “hello.”

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

