Board Member Profile – Mike King

I have been a Mathematics Instructor at WCC since 2002.  Before that, I taught high school math for 26 years.  I am happy to represent the faculty of WCC on the WCCEA Board.  I am very concerned about the recent activity in Lansing and the attacks on teachers and teacher unions.  We have a large membership and I’m hoping to do more to have our voices heard in Lansing.  I have two children who are both young teachers.  This gives me further motivation to fight for teachers’ rights.

On a personal level, I enjoy spending time with my family, I’m a big sports fan and I love to golf!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

