Bonnie Tew

I began my career teaching Communication Courses at Washtenaw Community College as a Part Time Instructor in January of 1994.  In August of 1994, I resigned my position in the business sector to teach full-time at Washtenaw Community College.

I was elected to the WCCEA Board as an Area Representative in 1997.  I have served as the WCCEA Secretary since 2003.  In addition to my WCCEA Board participation, I have served on the Arts and Entertainment, Information Technology, Assessment, Sabbatical, Civility and Faculty Evaluation Committees.  I have served in these capacities because of my passion to teach and to support the teaching and learning process inside and outside of the classroom.  These experiences provided me with a clear understanding of how the Institution operates and opportunities to meet and learn from numerous individuals across the Institution.

My goal in serving on the WCCEA Board has always been motivated by the desire to identify, and to resolve, issues that may impede teaching and learning at the Institution.  I am committed to continuing this effort and to prioritizing effective communication practices at every opportunity.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

